Congratulations to 2017 Service Academy Nominees

Washington, DC – Every year, members of congress have the distinct privilege of helping to choose the next leaders of our great nation’s armed forces. Today, Congresswoman Gwen Moore (WI-04) announced the 2017 service academy nominees from Wisconsin’s 4th congressional district. 

“The young men and women who I have nominated to attend our nation’s military service academies exemplify hard-work, dedication, and an unwavering commitment to protecting and serving the citizens of the United States. This year’s process was highly competitive, and I can say with certainty that these exceptional students will do our district and country proud."

“The United States Air Force Academy, the United States Naval Academy, the United States Military Academy, and the United States Merchant Marine Academy provide our nation’s youth with world class military training and academic degrees. Graduating from these schools is no easy task, but these young Wisconsinites are up to the challenge. I am proud to represent them in congress, and I look forward to watching them achieve incredible feats in the coming years.” 

Below, please find a list of this years’ service academy nominees.

Cole Acker

Thomas Datka

Sean Gilligan

Timothy Gomez

Spencer Guenther

John LaBonte

Donovan Lauda

Calleigh Rogers

Joseph Wilson

Andrew Zeidler


Twitter Facebook Snapchat Instagram Website

  • Office Locations

    Office Name Location Image Map URL
    Washington DC Washington, DC Office
    2252 Rayburn HOB
    Washington, DC 20515
    Phone: (202) 225-4572
    District Office District Office
    316 N Milwaukee St STE 406
    Milwaukee, WI 53202
    Phone: (414) 297-1140
    Fax: (414) 297-1086


    How to use: Insert <span class="EXACT_VALUE_LABEL_AS_ENTERED_BELOW">&nbsp;</span> where you'd like the value to be populated.

    Non-breaking space within span tags - &nbsp; - is required for WYSIWYG.

    (no spaces or special characters)


    Comments (optional)
    repName John Smith  
    helpWithFedAgencyAddress Haverhill District Office
    1234 S. Courthouse
    Haverhill, CA 35602
    district 21st District of California  
    academyUSCitizenDate July 1, 2012  
    academyAgeDate July 1, 2012  
    academyApplicationDueDate October 20, 2012  
    repStateABBR AZ  
    repDistrict 1  
    repState Arizona  
    repDistrictText 1st  
    SponsoredBills Sponsored Bills  
    CoSponsoredBills Co-Sponsored Bills